Yup, I did, after having a very terrifying experience with one of my boys. I asked my self is it worth it, are they worth keeping. Bottom line, I tossed them away. No more anxiety pills, just like that. If and when I get an anxiety attack, I will just have to manage on my own. But the panick and fear and everything in between I felt that day, I don’t regret it. I don’t rely on them to survive so clearly, I don’t need them that bad. So no more pills, not even the ones I carry for emergency in my bag. Every single bottle is gone, and right now I feel great about it. 

5 thoughts on “I tossed them

  1. Wow, that’s amazing! And so scary. I am titrating off of my medications, I tried cold turkey and it made me feel awful. I hope this empowers you and you can look to your boys anytime you feel like an anxiety attack is coming on 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

