I sit here steady and quiet. My body refuses to even flinch, my breathing is steady. My heart rate constant, while my blinking stays on time. No twitch to the corner of my mouth, no scrunch to my eyes. My mind, somehow is the opposite. It is hyperventilating, it’s panicking, it’s shivering, it’s sweating, it’s screaming, it’s crying, it’s running. It won’t stop, and I can’t get it to transition to my body. So that I can finally act it out as it’s in my head. But it doesn’t, I still sit here calmly, well put together, while mind looses all sense.

                                             -Note To Self

4 thoughts on “Silent body

Leave a Reply

