I’m not a materialistic person, at least I don’t think I am. So why do I feel a slight guilt, of getting something beautiful and expensive? It’s not like I went out and bought it, or constantly get things that are expensive. So why do I feel bad? Why do I feel self-conscious walking around with MK bag and MK watch while holding my starbucks coffee. Seriously, maybe because when I see other women in that way, I think to my self. Only reason you have all that is cuz you spend your hubby’s money. I know that sounds terrible of me. But I can’t help it, it’s my first thought, and for me it is true. Only reason I have them are cuz of my hubby. I don’t work so. Maybe that’s why I feel guilty, that it’s not my hard work paying for these things,  it’s his.
                                             -Note To Self

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

