And just like that, a simple “Hi”, from you was like a rush of something tumbling me down. Just like that, I was thrown a curve ball, I was not ready for. Just like that, everything that I once knew was thrown out the window, and scattered on the pavement floor. Just like that, my body reacted as if a cold breeze traveled through my veins. Just like that, my thoughts scrambled and words were distorted, into a language that made no sense. Just like that, adrenaline and fear crossed though the most depths of my chest. Just like that, your two letter word crumbled me, and here I am trying to pick up the pieces. Just like that, your one word drowned me into a confusion I cannot explain. I wasn’t ready for it, I wasn’t expecting this reaction, I wasn’t expecting it to be you.

-Note To Self

8 thoughts on “Just Like That……

Leave a Reply

