I know how to love myself, I know who I am, I know what I am worth.

All I ask  from you, is to love me through all the changes I will have through out life.

All I ask from you, is that you love me a bit more every day.

All I ask from you, is that you understand me everyday, I will have good and bad days.

All I ask from you, is that you know my worth and value everyday.

I know my self too well, and know that everyday that I choose you, I choose myself too.

I don’t ask for the world, or a dozen roses,

I don’t ask for candle light dinners, or gifts,

I don’t ask for your presence at every given moment,

I don’t ask for much,

I just ask that you choose to love me everyday the same way I choose to love you everyday.

– Note To Self

Leave a Reply

