Everyday is a struggle to stop and breath, it seems that time doesn’t have time for it. I don’t have much of a choice on that matter, with anxiety, I have to stop and take a moment. I will be walking to my car or driving, and I will get a pinch pain in my chest without being provoked or asked for  or even thought of. It just randomly decides to appear and remind me I have such a thing. And just like that I have to stop. Have you ever rode on a roller coaster? That adrenaline you get as it’s being launched down at an incredible rate. Your stomach feels like it got sucked in, you can’t breath, nor scream. Well that’s what it feels like when I’m just walking or sitting, along with an intense pain in my chest, body sweating, trembling, unable to breath correctly, light headed. Where I want to curl up in a ball on the floor of where I currently am. Life is chaotic and overwhelming at times, but unlike me who has no choice of when or where I have to stop and breath. You get to decided that for your self, so stop and breath, because you still have the opportunity to choose when and where you want to. Because your body needs it, you need it!

-Note To Self

9 thoughts on “How to Stop and Breath

  1. I have anxiety too and a lot of the times I have to stop myself and do breathing techniques before it gets out of hand. Still learning other ways to deal with it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

